Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Deric Currie

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Deric Currie

4.9 out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Leah Ferriby

Leah Ferriby

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Deric Currie if you’re searching for an insurance agent. I have always had great experiences working with his team. When a car hit mine, they answered my numerous questions and understood my frustration. The person who hit me had Geico, and it was a nightmare to get anything from them. Deric and his team handled it all. I am extremely grateful — they truly care for their customers. Deric has insured my entire family for years and we couldn’t be more confident in recommending him to others!"
Profile photo of Dominique

Dominique

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Deric Currie to anyone looking for Auto, Home, and Life insurance policies. Deric and his team are very knowledgeable, professional, and always respond in a timely manner. They truly go the extra mile to make sure their customer is satisfied."
Profile photo of Flash Gordon & Capone

Flash Gordon & Capone

September 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Deric and his staff are exceptional. We have had their policy for homeowners, and 2 cars. We have found that State Farm has been the lowest price/affordability while still allowing us discounts for multi policy, and payment history. They did a great job w. a claim when I struck a deer, and my car was nearly totaled and needed to be fixed. Had my car back in a few weeks. Adjuster came right out to assess the damage. Deric is polite, professional and always available to talk to . My go-to guy for insurance. Thank you to Patty for always answering e-mails so quickly. A+++++++++++++++++++++"
Profile photo of Dave Turner

Dave Turner

January 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Deric and his team always go the extra mile to help whenever I need it."
Profile photo of Robert Olson

Robert Olson

May 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been a more than satisfied customer with Deric since 2000. He and Patti have always been responsive to our needs as our circumstance have been constantly changing. We have always had auto and renters insurance as we have moved numerous times around Connecticut, and also provided the best available discounts when we had our daughters on our policy and helped them build solid insurance history. We also have an umbrella policy for personal liability, home owners policy ( we recently decided to buy), and they helped my wife with a business policy when she opened up a private practice. Patti has always helped to keep us on track and when we did have a vehicle loss took care of it quickly and fairly. I’ve never checked for online insurance as I have felt my insurance has been reasonable based an my almost 20 year history with them, and have always felt that we have the best in terms of features, reliability, and service. I have been carrying my own auto insurance for fifty years, and have never been never been more pleased. Thank you, Deric and Patti!!"
Profile photo of Ashkaun Razmara

Ashkaun Razmara

April 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Deric and his team are great. Thank you."
Profile photo of Mike

Mike

March 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been with this agency since 2009, they are hands down the most helpful and courteous people I've ever had to deal with. 5 stars for sure!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Hanson

Elizabeth Hanson

February 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Over the past 5 years, the Deric Currie agency has provided us with multiple types of coverage. They've continuously made an effort to ensure that our coverage meets our specific needs, have kept us updated on policy changes, and always have given us a prompt response and provided comprehensive information to every question we've had."
Profile photo of James Cioffi

James Cioffi

February 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"This is a great agency for young adults like myself. Deric Currie was very helpful and understanding along with Patricia Cushman in setting up a retirement IRA for me. I would highly recommend this agency for anyone looking to get started on your long term savings!"
Profile photo of Kenneth Cioffi

Kenneth Cioffi

February 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have always had excellent service from Deric and his staff (Patty) for any of the numerous policies I’ve had with them as a 18+ year customer, I would highly reconnect this agency for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of omegax45

omegax45

February 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service and wonderful people. Always prompt when I need them. Can never go wrong."
Profile photo of John Ireland

John Ireland

February 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Deric and his team are great. I have known them for years with my Home and Auto insurance both are excellent. Their advice is always helpful in making sense out of the complex "world" of insurance."
Profile photo of Sean Vogel

Sean Vogel

February 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always treated very well by the agents, very informative and helpful. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!"
Profile photo of Tracey O'Connor

Tracey O'Connor

February 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"My family and I have had state farm insurance through the Hamden office (Deric Currie & Patty Cushman) for the past 25 years and the two of them make an excellent team. Always returning my email and phone calls in a reasonable amount of time and best of all the prices can't be beat. Thank you for your professionalism and your outstanding work ethic."
Profile photo of Desiree Aidoo

Desiree Aidoo

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Deric Currie has been my State Farm agent for 15 years. His office not only manages my car insurance. But my home owner's and life insurance policies as well. He is knowledgeable, professional and goes out of his way assist you in any way possible. His staff is always curtious and helpful. I recommend him to anyone I know seeking insurance. Because I know they will get an agent that cares about the customer and not the monetary gain."
Profile photo of Scott Dimenstein

Scott Dimenstein

January 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very professional service; would recommend them for all your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Abe Clark

Abe Clark

August 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Deric and his staff (Patty) are wonderful. Easy to call and make things easy for you."
Profile photo of Don and Eileen Barton

Don and Eileen Barton

June 16, 2016

5  out of  5
"Deric and his team are fantastic...knowledgeable and responsive."
Profile photo of Chris Dawson

Chris Dawson

May 21, 2015

5  out of  5
"We lived in New Haven for nine years and insured our cars and our home through Deric Currie's State Farm agency. Deric and the people in his office were, without fail, warm, welcoming, and helpful every time we had any sort of interaction. Everyone in the office is professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. We have moved away from New Haven so we no longer have any business with Deric, but I can recommend him highly and without reservation."
Profile photo of Peter Torzilli

Peter Torzilli

November 27, 2013

5  out of  5
"Deric provided a comprehensive review of all my policies, which helped quite a bit. He explained all the coverages I have and did not have, and answered all my questions in great detail. Service has been excellent and State Farm is always there when needed."
Profile photo of Alexis Wilcox

Alexis Wilcox

August 22, 2013

5  out of  5
"I signed on with State Farm too long ago to remember and have experienced nothing less than professional courtesy mixed with fun, anecdotal conversational exchanges to ease the pain of writing those checks! ;-) When another insurance company called to bully me into paying cash for damage their client claimed was caused by my vehicle on the highway, Deric assured me that it's a he said, she said situation and that nothing would come of it. The other guy was surprised that I'd called my own insurance company, as if I'm supposed to be afraid to talk to Deric. I'm more than satisfied with the friendly service at this office; they're the reason I stop in to drop off payments, instead of dropping a check in a mailbox!"
Profile photo of Doc Clem

Doc Clem

August 22, 2013

5  out of  5
"Deric Currie has been my insurance agent for State Farm for ten years. The experience has been very good. He is not aggressive, but every once in a while he does inform his customers of changing insurance needs, requirements, and options. He makes sound suggestions based upon his experiences, and his explanations are clear. Deric and his staff are professionals and I do recommend him."
Profile photo of John washingotn

John washingotn

February 27, 2013

2  out of  5
"Ive spoken with Deric a few times regarding changes to insurance policies. Every time Ive been treated with total disrespect and with a condescending tone. To the point one time he was just yelling at me on the phone while I was trying to make a change. The worst experience Ive ever had with a personal agent. I can't belive somone would be this rude and disrespectful."